Manchester Lifestyle Blogger’s thoughts following break in!

Having returned from a lovely camping trip, we were faced with the news that our house here in Manchester had been broken into whilst we were away. The police were called but didn’t feel it was worth there while coming out to investigate… say no more!!!

My family had done a brilliant job of securing the house and clearing everything up and didn’t tell us until we were on our way home so we still enjoyed our holiday….

My immediate thought on the news was:

img_0629

And then I remembered my Thought For Today last week and decided that it was time to….

happy-thoughts-flipped

Why let some ‘scroats’ who decided to steal our ‘stuff’ ruin our week!

Possessions can be replaced and thankfully …..

keep-smiling

Or maybe I should stop the ‘positive thoughts’ and stick with….

img_0629
WHAT DO YOU THINK? 

 

WHAT DO YOU THINK…

Should I Keep Smiling

or……

Just Go With the Flow and stick with ‘Oh Bollocks’?…….

30 thoughts on “Manchester Lifestyle Blogger’s thoughts following break in!

Add yours

    1. Fab – I like the idea of the rage dance – doing it RIGHT NOW!!!! Getting it all out of my system. Yep – thanks Samantha we’re absolutely fine although hubby was non too chuffed – they got his bike AND his wedding ring!! not sure which he was most sorry about but I have a distinct feeling it’s the bike. hehe xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Definitely calls for bollocks. Many times over, I think! Like the beginning of Four Wedding and a Funeral but a different word. Say it, think it, as many times as you want! Glad everyone is ok.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh – thanks! The air was blue but smiling again now… I was glad that we weren’t at home as that must be awful and fortunately my family had cleared up the house so it didn’t feel horrible to come back into. We had a brilliant holiday! xxx

      Like

    1. Thanks Miriam – to be honest it made me realise how lucky I am to have such a great family who all rallied round to sort things out before we got home! Yep – it makes you realise how important our families are and they certainly keep me smiling! x

      Liked by 2 people

          1. I’m doing okay, thanks Wendy. Big day trip to Sale yesterday to start sorting out mum’s legal stuff. All takes time and effort but at least I have good support around me.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑